Pinterest Favorite: Hearts

I’ve been searching for something to brighten our entryway that speaks to how happy our home makes us and how welcome we want every visitor to feel. The typical “happy home” signs weren’t doing it for me. So thanks to Joe & Cheryl who pinned this, I was able to somewhat recreate it. Of course mine is not nearly as good, but I am not an artist and my painting abilities do not go farther than the canvases of OFH’s walls. You can also see that I used a darker canvas (canvas background is painted blue, then a rough white before the colorful hearts).

Here’s a look at where it’s living right now…

The painting doesn’t look nearly as dirty on our wall as it does next to the original.

Happy pinning!

2 Comments on “Pinterest Favorite: Hearts”

  1. I am most impressed that you actually made something you pinned! I haven’t quite gotten to that stage yet. 🙂


Leave a Reply

