Our Fine Weekend: Birthdays & Dancing

I’ve mentioned on here before how much I love being an aunt. I have two nieces and one nephew and I love them all. We went to visit Eden for her birthday at the end of April and this past weekend was Adam & Elena’s 5th and 3rd birthday parties.

There was food- lots of good food- a Spiderman ice cream cake, a Barbie cake, presents, laughs, a pinata and maybe even a few tears.

Aside from the birthday fun, Elena had her very first dance recital.

And…aside from all of that we worked on landscaping and planning our next big project. We were even able to enjoy a baseball game and I kept up my running! All-in-all it was a true summer weekend…a nice warm-up for the upcoming long weekend!

Leave a Reply

