Fine Friday: Anthro Spring Love

Clothes shopping for me has been a drag for about six months. Each and every time I venture out to purchase something I come home empty-handed. M doesn’t even want to go into a store with me because I try on multiple things, they look decent and I still don’t pull the trigger and add them to my closet. Why?

I can’t figure it out. I’m thinking it’s all of this put together:

1. I’m in a style crisis. I’m not sure what my style is and what I like anymore. I’m always drawn to basics- blacks, whites, greys, and brows…no color. That just doesn’t fit my personality, at least I hope it doesn’t.

2. Longevity. I want my clothes to go the distance in style and performance. If I am buying something with my hard earned cash I want it to last and I want to love it.

3. Guilt. I’ve got severe guilt over buying clothing, shoes, accessories, etc. They don’t seem practical to me- necessary yes, but I already own clothes. M buys a pair of shoes for $120 and I have no problem with it. I have a hard time buying a pair of ballerina flats at Target for $20- aren’t these cute.

After writing this I think I may actually be crazy, so I hope I’m not the only one who thinks these insane things.

To help me beat the style-crisis, longevity and guilt I’ve come up with a plan. I’m making a mood board of clothes, shoes and accessories to purchase. The mood board will help me think out my decisions and show relationships with style and color.

So, here’s what I am loving right now at Anthropologie…hopefully a few of these will end up on my board!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

