Fine Friday: Winter Wonderland

Happy Friday All!

I am so glad it’s Friday- so glad. We are enduring another snowstorm here today, not exactly what I was hoping for, especially after my spring post this week. I’d share a photo but all you would see is white.

Coconut-Hot Chocolate- Picture from dizzy-dee.com

It’s hard to get inspired to do a lot of work in our kitchen when it looks like a winter wonderland outside. I just want to play Scrabble, watch a movie, drink some hot chocolate and bake something warm and yummy! Something that reminds me it’s the weekend.

We are finally laying the hardwood floor in our kitchen this weekend. Bad news is we now have to keep it clean. The sub-floor is un-clean-able. The shop-vac has gotten me out of a few tough situations with rice and frozen peas. Don’t ask.

So, what do we have in store? A whole lot of this:

  • Painting
  • Caulking
  • Wood floor laying and…
  • Tile sealing

Sound fun? Not to me either, but I am hoping to squeeze in some baking. Be on the lookout next week for kitchen updates and a new recipe or two.

Have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

