Recipe: Real Simple Peanut Butter-Cup Cookies

The simplest way to receive a compliment from your peanut butter lovin’ friends, family and coworkers make these Real Simple Peanut Butter-Cup Cookies. I hate giving away my secret, because there isn’t one. The recipe is simply that good. It’s a go to and they are so super easy that they can be whipped up, just like chocolate chip cookies.

I stumbled upon this recipe in sheer desperation. I wanted to make a peanut butter-cup cookie for my husband that is similar to a chocolate chip cookie, but instead of chips I wanted to use cups. Thinking this had already been done before I Googled it and didn’t come up with much. I was just about ready to make a blind attempt at my own recipe when  this one from Real Simple came up.

It was perfect and just what I was looking for and just like that I found the perfect peanut butter-cup cookie recipe. While I said there is no secret I guess I do have one, but I believe it’s widely used. I under-cook my cookies by one minute. It works every time. Good luck…and I hope you like these as much as my family, friends and husband do! I also shared this recipe on Sweet as Sugar Cookies: Sweets for Saturday and U Try It: Culinary Smackdown: Cookies.

Real Simple Peanut Butter-Cup Cookies

{Makes 48 cookies | Hands-On Time: 15m | Total Time: 40m}

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon kosher salt

1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, at room temperature

3/4 cup dark brown sugar

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1 large egg

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

1 12-ounce package small peanut butter cups, coarsely chopped

Directions

Heat oven to 375° F. Line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper. In a large bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, and salt.

Using an electric mixer, beat the butter and sugars until creamy. Add the egg and vanilla and beat to combine. Gradually add the flour mixture, mixing until just incorporated. Fold in the peanut butter cups.

Drop tablespoon-size mounds of dough 2 inches apart onto the prepared baking sheets. Bake until light brown around the edges, 12 to 15 minutes. Transfer to a baking rack to cool

Nutritional Information

Per Serving

Calories 90

Fat 4g

Sat Fat 2g

Cholesterol 10mg

Sodium 72mg

Protein 1g

Carbohydrate 12g

Fiber 0g

 

7 Replies to “Recipe: Real Simple Peanut Butter-Cup Cookies”

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year «

Leave a Reply

