Our Fine Weekend

Even through the cloudiness of my headache I could remember the coconut bread recipe I found last week and promised to make this weekend. So, I pulled myself together on Saturday afternoon and did exactly as Honey & Jam told said- “mix and measure.” I could smell the vanilla bean, cinnamon and coconut mixing together. While the bread was baking, I decided to make Marshall a treat the next morning for breakfast….coconut bread french toast…yummmm.

I hope your weekend was just as sweet as mine, but without the flu.

Coconut Bread French Toast

Ingredients:

Coconut Bread

2 Eggs

1 1/2 tsps. vanilla

1 TB. milk

dash of salt

fresh fruit/syrup to top

{Step 1} Whisk eggs, vanilla, milk and salt together

{Step 2} Slice coconut bread and coat both sides with egg mixture and place on warm griddle

{Step 3} Top with syrup and fresh fruit!

3 Comments on “Our Fine Weekend”

  1. deardeedle says:

    Looks AWESOME and yummy!

  2. Lisa says:

    Damon’s eyes grew when I mentioned coconut french toast. Guess we know how you’ll “pay” for your next stay in Boston!

  3. deardeedle says:

    Blog back-attcha! I thought you might like it.

    http://kendieveryday.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

