A Rare Occasion

We have a snow day today! I don’t think I’ve had a snow day since college or high school. It’s the most blissful experience. It’s almost as good as when you wake up on a Saturday morning and a world of possibilities is in front of you.

Since we are in, what we are praying is our last month of the great re-do Marshall is working really hard putting the bathroom back together today. I’ve done a few odds and ends and I’m laying low as I’m feeling a cold coming on (no it’s not an excuse). In the meantime, I’ve been searching my big-ol’ blog world and I’ve found the perfect treat recipe to try this weekend via Honey & Jam, coconut bread. It seems like the perfect combination- coconut, vanilla bean and cinnamon.

Doesn’t that look delicious. Read up on it here.

One Reply to “A Rare Occasion”

Leave a Reply

