Fall Scavenging

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. We had a wonderful time catching up with my cousins, family and friends at the Lamanna Fall Hayride and Chili Contest. If you couldn’t make it then we will see you next year!

Our weekend was full of fall fun. While we took a welcomed break from the kitchen remodel and working on other house projects, we did do a little shopping. Bright and early on Saturday morning we headed to Syracuse to choose our granite slab. Here is one that we looked at- unfortunately they had a large run on Kashmir White this week and we will have to visit again before November.

Aside from this we also had fun barn scavenging. Thanks, Uncle David. I grabbed three things from Uncle David’s barn and I grabbed some molding from good ol’ Ma and Pa.

I spent about 30 minutes sanding the molding. I am going to use this in my entryway, but I am still trying to figure out if I should paint it or stain it.

I’m not quite sure what I am doing with the pair of windows yet, but I am thinking I will keep them together and hang them in our stairwell, living room, entryway or third bedroom. Lastly the wooden crate that is falling apart. Before I clean or sand this down, we need to reinforce it. Right now it is a bit wobbly. Next I will clean the wood and sand it a bit to see what it looks like. After that, I will figure out what we will do with it.

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

